Shipwreck


I woke up with the taste of salt on my tongue and knots in my hair. I looked around to discover corpses in pools of blood scattered on the broken wood. A thick fog was obscuring the view but I could hear the dead weight of our boat scraping against rocks and slowly drowning in the quick water, creating a macabre symphony . I carefully stood up. I thought I was alone left alive until a large form moved to my right, then another one, smaller, to my left.

I tried to remember where I was and who they might be but all was blank in my head. It felt like I had chains tying me down to the back of my mind. I could remember nothing. I shook my head and tried to immerge myself in the present. Memories would have to wait.

-Who’s there?” I said, strengthening my voice.

Poster un commentaire

Classé dans Damaris

Laisser un commentaire

