The Witness

Growing up on the wrong side of the wall might mean becoming blind. Everything that is behind it seems muffled and invisible. The reality is just a surrogate offered by the authorities, and it marks the passing by days till they become years. This is why we have chosen to portray symbolically 20 blind young people in their twenties, photographed in a tight close up of their faces, where the eyes are as if covered up by a white patina that makes impossible the vision of the world.

J’adore cette série réalisée par le duo Winkler + Noah. Outre la belle esthétique et l’exécution impec, les photos m’on fait grandement réfléchir et j’apprécie lorsqu’une pièce me confronte et m’interpèele (duh?).

Je n’ai sélectionné que 6 portraits, ceux qui m’interpèlent le plus, mais toute la série est disponible ici. Lorsque je regarde ces photos, on dirait que je vois plus des super-humain que des gens privés de vue. Leur humanité transperce l’écran et je trouve ça intimidant…

Poster un commentaire

Classé dans Visuel

Laisser un commentaire

